"With A Little Help...", Inc. (WALH) Board of Directors Meeting Minutes Location: Camp Wawbeek, Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin August 13, 2015 4:00 p.m. Central Standard Time

Present:

Outgoing Acting President: Kelly Zolinski; Outgoing Secretary: Julie Chaloupka; Outgoing Treasurer: Michael Hlavenka; Outgoing Camp Coordinator: Erica Andres; Additional Members: Tyler Engel; Joseph Fortuna; Jeff "Biff" Martinkoski; Kirsten Nichols; Lauren Oftedahl; Scott Uhlman

Absent:

Michael Zolinski

Biff Martinkoski moved to begin the meeting and Tyler Engel seconded. Acting President Kelly Zolinski called the meeting to order at 4:14.

President Kelly Zolinski called for nominations of Officers for the 2015-16 Board of Directors:

- President position:
 - Erica Andres was nominated by Kirsten Nichols, seconded by Kelly Zolinski, and Erica Andres accepted. Scott Uhlman was nominated by Biff Martinkoski, seconded by Julie Chaloupka, and Scott Uhlman accepted. Vote occurred by secret ballot with Erica Andres receiving 8 votes, Scott Uhlman receiving 1 vote, and absent members abstaining. Erica Andres won the presidency.
 - As first order of business, New President Erica Andres called to vote for Camp Coordinator so the addition of eleventh board member would allow for an odd number of people for voting for remaining positions.
- Camp Coordinator position:
 - Mike Hlavenka was nominated by Erica Andres, seconded by Kelly Zolinski, and Mike Hlavenka accepted. Tom Downs was nominated by Biff Martinkoski, seconded by Lauren Oftedahl, and Tom Downs accepted. Vote occurred by secret ballot with Mike Hlavenka receiving 8 votes, Tom Downs receiving 1 vote, and absent members abstaining. Mike Hlavenka won the camp coordinator position and was added as a voting member of the board.
- Vice President position:
 - Julie Chaloupka was nominated by Erica Andres, seconded by Tyler Engel, and Julie Chaloupka accepted. Scott Uhlman was nominated by Kelly Zolinski, seconded by Joe Fortuna, and Scott Uhlman accepted. Vote occurred by secret ballot with Scott Uhlman receiving 6 votes, Julie Chaloupka receiving 4 votes, and absent members abstaining. Scott Uhlman won the vice presidency.
- Secretary position:
 - Julie Chaloupka was nominated by Biff Martinkoski, seconded by Tyler Engel, and Julie Chaloupka accepted. Kirsten Nichols was nominated by Mike Hlavenka, seconded by Erica Andres, and Kirsten Nichols accepted. Vote occurred by secret ballot with Kirsten

Nichols receiving 6 votes, Julie Chaloupka receiving 4 votes, and absent members abstaining. Kirsten Nichols won the secretary position.

- Treasurer position:
 - Julie Chaloupka was nominated by Scott Uhlman, seconded by Kelly Zolinski, but Julie Chaloupka declined. Mike Hlavenka was nominated by Erica Andres, seconded by Kirsten Nichols, and Mike Hlavenka accepted. No other candidates were nominated, so Mike Hlavenka accepted treasurer position.
- 2015-16 Board of Directors is: President: Erica Andres; Vice President: Scott Uhlman; Secretary:
 Kirsten Nichols; Treasurer: Michael Hlavenka; Camp Coordinator: Michael Hlavenka; Additional
 Members: Julie Chaloupka; Tyler Engel; Joseph Fortuna; Jeff "Biff" Martinkoski; Lauren
 Oftedahl; Kelly Zolinski; Michael Zolinski

The next meeting of the Board of Directors was set for Sunday, September 27, 2015 at 2:00 P.M. in Johnson Creek, Wisconsin (specific location to be determined)

President Erica Andres had no formal statement, but opened discussion for goals for the Board for the upcoming year. Goals named were:

- Review and understand bylaws and improve compliance with bylaws among Board members as well as general membership.
- Refine committee purposes and recruit more general members to participate on committees.
- Improve communication between the Board and general membership.

Scott Uhlman moved to end the meeting and Tyler Engel seconded. Meeting adjourned at 4:51.

Respectfully submitted, Kirsten Nichols, Secretary.